DUI: The 10 Day Rule In Florida

Stalkers BEWARE: Florida’s Laws On Stalking
September 20, 2017
The Irretrievably-Broken Marriage
November 29, 2017

DUI: The 10 Day Rule In Florida

Fight for Your License After Being Arrested for DUI

A driver’s license will automatically be suspended if the driver suspected of DUI refuses to take the breath or blood test. After being arrested for drunk driving, you only have 10 days to request a DMV hearing to challenge the suspension of your driver’s license.

This is an action completely separate from the criminal case, which is addressed in criminal court. A Pensacola DUI attorney can help you request a formal hearing with the DMV, and can take action to help you fight to preserve your legal right to operate a vehicle.

Get Powerful Defense

The 10-day rule is a very tight time frame in which to take action. It is imperative that you retain our services immediately after your arrest, so the matters related to your driver’s license are addressed by a professional with a long record of success at DMV hearings.

As your ability to legally operate your vehicle is at stake, you cannot take any chances if you are facing charges for DUI. Get a law firm on your side that can manage every aspect of your case, and is in your corner.

Our firm is dedicated to practicing DUI in Escambia, Santa Rosa and Okaloosa County. This focus gives us an edge in the courtroom due to our familiarity with the local courts and our thorough understanding of Florida’s DUI laws. Our team can build the strong defense that your case needs, no matter what type of DUI case you are facing. Don’t hesitate to give us a call to review your possible DUI defenses!

We are rated AV® Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell®, the most respected attorney rating service. Contact us right away for professional legal representation in DMV hearings and in court.

Comments are closed.